More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2019 September 17, 05:35:47

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
539949 Posts in 18022 Topics by 7840 Members
Latest Member: bobobrains
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  Awesomeware
| |-+  The Armory
| | |-+  FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 ... 35 36 [37] 38 39 ... 48 THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION  (Read 704699 times)
Zazazu
Fuzzy Pumpkin
Whiny Wussy
*****
Posts: 8583


Potiron flou


View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #900 on: 2008 February 03, 03:46:37 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Crazies. Phone booth + Page Down.
Logged

Capitalism, Ho!
"Continue to beat it in masturbatory ecstasy if you like, but only Pescado can make it go away." - Lemmiwinks
My Urinal
edejan
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 21


View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #901 on: 2008 February 05, 22:58:46 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Hate to change the subject but I have a question which I can't quite figure out.   I've read that there is a way to delete all sims in memory with "0" relationship score in order to reduce the file size for your sim.  Is this something the debugger can do?  And is this a good idea?  Also why would you want to "force error"  on a sim?  I know it's a kindergarten question, but I have a sim who keeps popping up "object error" messages and I'm afraid I'm going to lose her.  Any help, please??  XXXOOO
Logged
kutto
Senator
*
Posts: 2486


Hamsome


View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #902 on: 2008 February 05, 23:48:11 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Don't know about the relationship clearing, but some of the other questions, I have an answer for. Force error provides a detailed analysis of the sim in question and also the lot you are playing on; it's mainly used by people who mod the game for debugging purposes. On that note, post some of your error logs in "Oops! You Broke It" and someone there may be able to help you.
Logged
EsotericPolarBear
Irritating Ignoramus
**
Posts: 421


View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #903 on: 2008 February 05, 23:51:26 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Don't know about the relationship clearing, but some of the other questions, I have an answer for. Force error provides a detailed analysis of the sim in question and also the lot you are playing on; it's mainly used by people who mod the game for debugging purposes. On that note, post some of your error logs in "Oops! You Broke It" and someone there may be able to help you.

You can also force error to slap unresponsive sims back into line.
Logged
edejan
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 21


View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #904 on: 2008 February 06, 05:51:53 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Thanks Kutto and EsotericPolarBear.  I now realize I'm completely out of my depth here!!!   
Logged
Jelenedra
The New "Gay"
Whiny Wussy
*****
Posts: 7582


Evil Mastermind BehindTorturing Emo 12s


View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #905 on: 2008 February 06, 16:11:02 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

There are instructions on how to submit error logs in the forum FAQ, I think the thread is called "Spore Torrents Here" right now.
Logged

Quote from: reggikko
Quote from: J. M. Pescado
Why are all these damn hippies on my website?
We are on your forum, taking over your world and making your children gay.
snowbawl
Uncouth Undesirable
****
Posts: 3565



View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #906 on: 2008 February 09, 16:57:08 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

All attributes of the baby are set at birth. The baby doesn't even exist until it's born. Therefore, rerandomizing once per game session, BEFORE any births or other character creations, is enough to mostly-eliminate identical babies.

Back to the randomizer...I realize the word "mostly" is there, meaning there still exists the chance of a clone...which has happened.  I am using the randomizer BEFORE the birth of the baby...this is the correct time, yes? 
My real question is this: does the randomizer only pertain to the lot/family where it is used, or does it apply to the entire neighborhood?  In other words, must I use it for every family?
Logged
jsalemi
Town Crier
Vacuous Vegetable
*****
Posts: 4475


In dog we trust, all others pay cash...


View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #907 on: 2008 February 09, 17:47:59 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

No, you only need to run the randomizer once per play session -- it applies to the entire hood during that session.
Logged

Excelsior, you fathead!
I am Canadian.
J. M. Pescado
Fat Obstreperous Jerk
El Presidente
*****
Posts: 26206



View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #908 on: 2008 February 09, 18:42:18 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

No, you only need to run the randomizer once per play session -- it applies to the entire hood during that session.
It applies to the entire game, no matter which hood you run it in, for the entire session. Running it multiple times for any or no reason will not hurt your game, and may improve entropy even further, as there's a limited low-range for number of sequence values jumped due to the fact that generating extremely large numbers of sims just to push the generator can lag the crap out of your computer.
Logged

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I cannot accept, and the wisdom to hide the bodies of those I had to kill because they pissed me off.
sorchin
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 15


View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #909 on: 2008 February 18, 05:33:28 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Hello:
Silly question I'm sure but here it goes; Where does this "debugger" mod show up in game?
I have read through a number of pages concerning this mod, I have read things like "I click on the debugger" etc.
Or is this a mod that simply works in the background? Humm can someone help please?
Thank you...
Logged
kutto
Senator
*
Posts: 2486


Hamsome


View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #910 on: 2008 February 18, 05:36:37 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Misc./Misc. Most mods are found there. The debugger is a big box with the batman symbol on it; it's hard to miss.
Logged
purplehaze
Exasperating Eyesore
*
Posts: 213



View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #911 on: 2008 February 18, 06:09:42 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

It's under Misc.>misc.  It's a black box with the batman symbol on it.  Now..If someone would tell me where I can find the magic wand, I would be forever indebted. Due to unawesomeness, I can't seem to locate it. And yes, the collection folder is in my documents>eagames>sims2>collections.  No sign of it. :/
Logged

Before you criticize someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes. That way, when you criticize them, you are a mile away from them, and you have their shoes."
Zazazu
Fuzzy Pumpkin
Whiny Wussy
*****
Posts: 8583


Potiron flou


View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #912 on: 2008 February 18, 06:21:20 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Other---Other. Looks like a black box with a batman insignia on the top.
Logged

Capitalism, Ho!
"Continue to beat it in masturbatory ecstasy if you like, but only Pescado can make it go away." - Lemmiwinks
My Urinal
morriganrant
Terrible Twerp
****
Posts: 2382



View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #913 on: 2008 February 18, 19:29:51 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

It's under Misc.>misc.  It's a black box with the batman symbol on it.  Now..If someone would tell me where I can find the magic wand, I would be forever indebted. Due to unawesomeness, I can't seem to locate it. And yes, the collection folder is in my documents>eagames>sims2>collections.  No sign of it. :/

Then why haven't you checked the collection folder? It should be in there, and only in there.
Logged

One day in college I was feeling very stupid. So I drove with Ben down to Maitland and toured EA Tiburon for an hour as an 'honorary intern'. I left feeling MUCH smarter. I recommend the experience to everyone.  -this is a quote from an Ex-boyfriend of mine..
http://www.mediafire.com/?ng20de0zmly
sorchin
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 15


View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #914 on: 2008 February 18, 19:30:19 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Thanks I found it.
Much appreciated Smiley
Logged
purplehaze
Exasperating Eyesore
*
Posts: 213



View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #915 on: 2008 February 18, 20:16:28 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

It's under Misc.>misc.  It's a black box with the batman symbol on it.  Now..If someone would tell me where I can find the magic wand, I would be forever indebted. Due to unawesomeness, I can't seem to locate it. And yes, the collection folder is in my documents>eagames>sims2>collections.  No sign of it. :/

Then why haven't you checked the collection folder? It should be in there, and only in there.

I appreciate the response, but the collections folder isn't showing. In fact, I just reorganized my folders. That's when I realized the folder wasn't showing in game. :/  I double checked my collections file in my sims2 folder and the collection file for the magic wand is there. I have also tried re-downloading the hack and reinstalling the files: Collection file in the collections folder and the hack in my subfolder of Awesomeness. No joy. I assume I am installing the files correctly?
Logged

Before you criticize someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes. That way, when you criticize them, you are a mile away from them, and you have their shoes."
morriganrant
Terrible Twerp
****
Posts: 2382



View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #916 on: 2008 February 18, 20:40:49 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Did you put both the files in the collection folder? If so that may be the problem. Try making sure that the actual Magicwand file is in downloads.
Logged

One day in college I was feeling very stupid. So I drove with Ben down to Maitland and toured EA Tiburon for an hour as an 'honorary intern'. I left feeling MUCH smarter. I recommend the experience to everyone.  -this is a quote from an Ex-boyfriend of mine..
http://www.mediafire.com/?ng20de0zmly
purplehaze
Exasperating Eyesore
*
Posts: 213



View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #917 on: 2008 February 18, 20:46:17 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Thanks for the reply. Smiley  Nope. The collections folder contains the collections file and the hack itself is in downloads>hacks>pescado just like all the other awesomeness. I'm starting to think my game is fritzing. 
Logged

Before you criticize someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes. That way, when you criticize them, you are a mile away from them, and you have their shoes."
Emma
Goopy Lover
Dead Member
*
Posts: 6109


All Pescados Suck.


View Profile WWW
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #918 on: 2008 February 18, 23:20:53 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Try it in just one sub-directory, or loose in your Downloads folder. It may be too buried to show up.
Logged

BastDawn
Retarded Reprobate
****
Posts: 1355


I'll stop by to read Awesomeland once in a while.


View Profile WWW
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #919 on: 2008 February 19, 04:11:45 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Collection files are different between some expansions.  I had to make my own collection for the magic wand for my OFB-only game.  What's your setup?
Logged

purplehaze
Exasperating Eyesore
*
Posts: 213



View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #920 on: 2008 February 19, 07:59:25 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Thank you all so very much for trying to help.  Kiss  I finally got it working. I guess third time is the charm. I reinstalled the hack again and it automagically appeared in my collections. This time I didn't tell it to overwrite the old files. I removed the old ones and installed the newly extracted files. I have no idea why on earth it didn't work the last two times. There must have been a small gnome living in my computer that was upsetting the games humours.

Again, thanks everyone for helping. It is much appreciated.
Logged

Before you criticize someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes. That way, when you criticize them, you are a mile away from them, and you have their shoes."
Simergy
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 35


I am in shape. Round is a shape.


View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #921 on: 2008 February 19, 21:01:55 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Magic wand?  What magic wand?  This is the first I've heard of it.

If it's half as awesome as Macrotastics, I want it. 

I did a search on magic wand and it just gave me the above posts, nothing older.
Logged

Better safe than sorry
morriganrant
Terrible Twerp
****
Posts: 2382



View Profile
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #922 on: 2008 February 20, 01:13:06 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Quote
It's magic, you wave it around and either it unbreaks your unplayable lot
because your sims have all gone missing, or it depreciates everything to
minimum normal value, so you don't need a meditation dummy. It's a magic wand.

You can get it from the directory.
Logged

One day in college I was feeling very stupid. So I drove with Ben down to Maitland and toured EA Tiburon for an hour as an 'honorary intern'. I left feeling MUCH smarter. I recommend the experience to everyone.  -this is a quote from an Ex-boyfriend of mine..
http://www.mediafire.com/?ng20de0zmly
Countess
cwykes
Retarded Reprobate
****
Posts: 1358


A little knowledge is a dangerous thing!


View Profile WWW
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #923 on: 2008 February 21, 17:37:29 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

The magic wand collection doesn't show up if you don't have a high enough EP.   I found that out playing an OFB only game using Numenor's basegamestarter).  Apparently there's some difference in format. There is an OFB format version somewhere.  That doesn't work in Pets though.
Logged

Sick of Bluewater?  Try Sedona or Meadow Lawns instead.  Meadow Lawns is a whole neighbourhood built to explore OFB.  Sedona is a sub'hood you can install as a permanent alternative to Bluewater - it's an "out of this world" experience!  www.moreawesomethanyou.com/cwykes
BastDawn
Retarded Reprobate
****
Posts: 1355


I'll stop by to read Awesomeland once in a while.


View Profile WWW
Re: FFS "Batbox" Lot Debugger v2.0: NUCLEAR WAR EDITION
« Reply #924 on: 2008 February 21, 18:45:24 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

OFB magic wand collection, second to last post:
http://www.moreawesomethanyou.com/smf/index.php/topic,10551.0.html

To make your own collection for Pets (or whatever), open up magicwand.package in SimPE and select the Object Data.  Check some Room Sort and Function Sort boxes to make it appear in the catalog.  Hit the "commit" button, save, then load your game and make a collection file for the now-visible magic wand box.  Then close the game, change the magic wand package back or install an unedited copy over it, and enjoy your new, working collection file.
« Last Edit: 2008 February 22, 19:43:31 by BastDawn » Logged

Pages: 1 ... 35 36 [37] 38 39 ... 48 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.118 seconds with 19 queries.