More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 March 28, 22:35:43

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540270 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6511 Members
Latest Member: zheng
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  Awesomeware
| |-+  Armoire of Invincibility
| | |-+  AwesomeMod!
| | | |-+  Mod Version?
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Mod Version?  (Read 6338 times)
Jules
Tasty Tourist

View Profile
Mod Version?
« on: 2018 January 07, 16:52:00 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Hello there, I recently started playing again and have some trouble getting to run the Awesome mod. When I want to run the game, an error stating

"It looks like you have installed an unofficial game modification that does not match your current version of The Sims 3. [...]"

That kinda makes me wonder what's going up there. I run the game via Steam, so I would think the game is up to date, according to the launcher it runs on version 1.67.2.024037

I have the University, Late Night and Pets DLC, if that might be of help.

I installed the framework from this thread and put the .package files in my mod folder in \documents. The mod seemed to run (I could see the details of stuff in buy mode, for example) but the error message worried me. Also, after a couple days, the game began to run very slowly and there were hick-ups where the game just froze for a minute. When these hickups began as commonplace as two times a day, I uninstalled the mod.

Now I played several weeks and begin to really miss the features and wanted to give this a new try - so please somebody tell me what I did wrong? If somebody would post me a step by step guide how to get this running cleanly, I'd really appreciate it.