More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2019 May 26, 12:24:03

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
539928 Posts in 18016 Topics by 7814 Members
Latest Member: daphnesim
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  Awesomeware
| |-+  Armoire of Invincibility
| | |-+  AwesomeMod!
| | | |-+  AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
0 Members and 4 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 ... 60 61 [62] 63 64 ... 66 THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread  (Read 1091418 times)
vorpal
Dimwitted Dunce
*
Posts: 168


View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1525 on: 2015 June 25, 11:43:20 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Yup, working now, with or without other mods involved.
Logged
vorpal
Dimwitted Dunce
*
Posts: 168


View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1526 on: 2015 June 27, 19:26:21 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Cheese, eggs, steaks and patty are not edible from inventories anymore. I'm not entirely sure whether it's a bug or a "feature", though, as the option is also missing from the config page.
Logged
Janyses
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 22



View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1527 on: 2015 July 13, 18:38:07 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Custom hairs that are flagged for female sims are also showing up for males in CAS. I noticed the manual mentions A/YA parts showing for both, but these are adult hairs that were made compatible with toddlers. So the female hairs are appearing on male toddlers. Even though they are listed in CAS, half of them do nothing when clicked. It just scrolls back to the top. Is there any way I can disable this behavior in Awesome?
« Last Edit: 2015 July 13, 18:51:29 by Janyses » Logged
Baroness
witch
Breakfast of Champions!
Senator
*
Posts: 11591


Shunning the accursed daystar.


View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1528 on: 2015 July 14, 02:31:10 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Try now, there's a fix up. I can confirm that the male and female toddler hair works correctly now. I didn't check any other ages because toddlers are the only group with which I have had this issue. Report if there are further problems.
Logged

My fists are named Feminine and Wiles.
Roobs
Dimwitted Dunce
*
Posts: 185


View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1529 on: 2015 July 29, 11:55:13 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

After much testing, I've determined that AwesomeMod is causing issues with outfits. Some NPCs (e.g. babysitter, consignment merchant) aren't wearing the correct uniform, instead wearing everyday or random clothing. My own sims also wear everyday clothes to work instead of the proper uniform. Special outfits, like the beekeeping bonnet and the chemistry lab coat aren't appearing either, and my Sims had their outerwear suddenly changed to everyday/random clothing. No such issues with AwesomeMod removed.
Logged
J. M. Pescado
Fat Obstreperous Jerk
El Presidente
*****
Posts: 26199



View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1530 on: 2015 July 31, 02:01:10 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

This is going to be one of those issues that is slow to check unless you can provide more exact circumstances under which it occurs, not the least of which is because it takes half an hour to boot the game, and older neighborhoods tend to have accumulated oddities that make it unclear what is causing what.
Logged

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I cannot accept, and the wisdom to hide the bodies of those I had to kill because they pissed me off.
J. M. Pescado
Fat Obstreperous Jerk
El Presidente
*****
Posts: 26199



View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1531 on: 2015 July 31, 07:42:05 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

The Poofs has run some testing for me, and the NPC and work uniforms on freshly generated sims appear to correctly manifest. I am not sure some of the NPCs you listed actually have uniforms, so them wearing random clothes is probably normal. AwesomeMod, however, is specifically programmed NOT to regenerate them if you modify them, so that your modifications stick rather than being overwritten. If you had old, janky uniforms in there, they will not be overwritten, so if you want to customize the style of dress for specific NPCs, you can, whereas in base game they would be destroyed and your changes lost.

Chemistry lab coat issue confirmed, this was part of an attempt to squash the endless spawning of new chemistry outfits every time you used the station. Will revisit. Beekeeping issue could not be reproduced. Was not aware this functionality existed so did not modify it, will have to check if it causes endless beekeeping suit generation, resulting in sims having over 9000 identical beekeeping suits like with the chemistry station.
Logged

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I cannot accept, and the wisdom to hide the bodies of those I had to kill because they pissed me off.
Roobs
Dimwitted Dunce
*
Posts: 185


View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1532 on: 2015 August 01, 21:13:27 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

You could be right about the babysitter, although the game said she was wearing the "uniform" outfit (which consisted of a random prom dress and bowler hat). The consignment specialist is definitely meant to have a uniform, in this particular save she's wearing a skimpy, flowery, pink dress instead of the frumpy brown frock. I don't recall ever editing her. In fact, I'm certain she didn't even exist until very recently. I guess it's not impossible I somehow overwrote her proper uniform though. Is there a way to "reset" NPC uniforms to the EAxian defaults?

As for work uniforms, my sim's uniform was working fine until he got promoted to Pop Icon (Music career). Now his new uniform is exactly the same as his everyday outfit except for the addition of sunglasses, instead of the correct outfit. This particular world/save isn't particularly old. i'll try nuking them and see what happens with their replacements.
Logged
Baroness
witch
Breakfast of Champions!
Senator
*
Posts: 11591


Shunning the accursed daystar.


View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1533 on: 2015 August 02, 01:41:04 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

The teen babysitter I hired arrived in a top and shorts. The consignment vendor had a brown check shirt and bluejeans. No idea if these are uniforms or not.
Logged

My fists are named Feminine and Wiles.
vorpal
Dimwitted Dunce
*
Posts: 168


View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1534 on: 2015 August 03, 09:37:22 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I have an idea what may be causing this. Babysitters, for example, do not have a uniform, but the Showtime EP added a career outfit category to all Sims. When a career doesn't have a specific uniform (brown check shirt and jeans are the uniform of the consignment clerk) the game rolls a random one, and the babysitter does wear a career outfit when they come to your house. Usually the career outfit for these was then just a copy of their Everyday1, and I think that AM made sure that it was indeed so.
Now recently there was the change for outerwear, because AM also simply copied Everyday1 for that, too. With that fixed, my guess is that career outfits that don't have a specific uniform are now randomised (again), too. And almost everything in CAS is enabled for career by default.
I remember that in the past, maybe shortly after installing Showtime, my babysitters arrived in weird clothing. They didn't anymore for a while, but now they do it again in fresh games and the timing coincides with the changes made to outerwear assignment in AM.
Logged
Sita
Titlights
Retarded Reprobate
****
Posts: 1339


I YAM what I YAM


View Profile WWW
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1535 on: 2015 August 04, 11:44:43 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Confirm this:

IKEA clerks have all mutated into - something escaped from a circus? They all wear the same outfit (not the hat, that's his own personal touch!) and did not - before last AM.

Logged

Roobs
Dimwitted Dunce
*
Posts: 185


View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1536 on: 2015 August 04, 17:10:55 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Quote
I have an idea what may be causing this. Babysitters, for example, do not have a uniform, but the Showtime EP added a career outfit category to all Sims. When a career doesn't have a specific uniform (brown check shirt and jeans are the uniform of the consignment clerk) the game rolls a random one, and the babysitter does wear a career outfit when they come to your house. Usually the career outfit for these was then just a copy of their Everyday1, and I think that AM made sure that it was indeed so.
Now recently there was the change for outerwear, because AM also simply copied Everyday1 for that, too. With that fixed, my guess is that career outfits that don't have a specific uniform are now randomised (again), too. And almost everything in CAS is enabled for career by default.
I remember that in the past, maybe shortly after installing Showtime, my babysitters arrived in weird clothing. They didn't anymore for a while, but now they do it again in fresh games and the timing coincides with the changes made to outerwear assignment in AM.

Ah, that would explain the outerwear issue and possibly the babysitter. Come to think of it, I noticed my sim's outerwear had reset after I updated AM.

Not sure what's up with the other NPCs though. I've noticed female bar staff are also wearing the same pink flowery dress, and the bouncers are all wearing suits. It's like something is causing the uniforms to point to the wrong parts.
Logged
wizard_merlin
Pinheaded Pissant
***
Posts: 1023



View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1537 on: 2015 August 04, 18:48:09 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

and the bouncers are all wearing suits. It's like something is causing the uniforms to point to the wrong parts.

Bouncers in suits seems perfect, especially for an upscale venue.
Logged

I am not a complete idiot, some of the parts are missing.
Janyses
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 22



View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1538 on: 2015 August 04, 22:56:48 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Confirm this:

IKEA clerks have all mutated into - something escaped from a circus? They all wear the same outfit (not the hat, that's his own personal touch!) and did not - before last AM.

I'm seeing this a lot, too. Clerks, mixologists, etc. being assigned a Showtime career. So they arrive to work in a Showtime outfit. I have no clue if this is EA behavior or not.
Logged
vorpal
Dimwitted Dunce
*
Posts: 168


View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1539 on: 2015 August 05, 20:52:54 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

No, so far I haven't seen any of what you describe. All those NPCs who have a fixed uniform still wear that, only those who have no pre-defined uniform can turn up weird.

The Showtime outfits might be caused by another issue, namely that role Sims are not protected against being shanghaied into Showtime or co-worker careers. If you use Register that issue can be multiplied because Register allows a Sim to have a role and a career and thus keep that NPC locked to its register despite being hired as a performer, too. This Register issue seems to have been fixed, however, in a previous update. Check their career status with something like MasterController to see whether they have two careers, or whether they were performers before being assigned a role. If so then they have a career outfit already and maybe the game failed to assign them the new role uniform because it thought that there is already something in the career1 slot.
Logged
Janyses
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 22



View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1540 on: 2015 August 07, 21:14:07 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I have an idea what may be causing this. Babysitters, for example, do not have a uniform, but the Showtime EP added a career outfit category to all Sims. When a career doesn't have a specific uniform (brown check shirt and jeans are the uniform of the consignment clerk) the game rolls a random one, and the babysitter does wear a career outfit when they come to your house. Usually the career outfit for these was then just a copy of their Everyday1, and I think that AM made sure that it was indeed so.
Now recently there was the change for outerwear, because AM also simply copied Everyday1 for that, too. With that fixed, my guess is that career outfits that don't have a specific uniform are now randomised (again), too. And almost everything in CAS is enabled for career by default.
I remember that in the past, maybe shortly after installing Showtime, my babysitters arrived in weird clothing. They didn't anymore for a while, but now they do it again in fresh games and the timing coincides with the changes made to outerwear assignment in AM.

Ahhhh. I think you just cleared up a bug I was having with another mod. I'm using the KinkyWorld mod from Loverslab and it sometimes gives sims a naked outfit to wear while engaging. I'm seeing a lot of sims running around naked for no reason. So I checked their outfits to find that career and outerwear are now also naked.
Logged
Havelock
Lipless Loser
***
Posts: 647



View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1541 on: 2015 October 02, 07:11:40 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I get a strange error every time a Alien visits a residential lot.
« Last Edit: 2015 October 03, 04:13:41 by J. M. Pescado » Logged
J. M. Pescado
Fat Obstreperous Jerk
El Presidente
*****
Posts: 26199



View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1542 on: 2015 October 03, 05:30:31 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

That error seems to indicate something is malformed in the household data, as the error occurs in an unmodified EAxian function. I have added a sanity check to that to see if that helps.
Logged

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I cannot accept, and the wisdom to hide the bodies of those I had to kill because they pissed me off.
Havelock
Lipless Loser
***
Posts: 647



View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1543 on: 2015 October 07, 12:40:31 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Most likely the whole Hood is bugged. But thx for telling me. Another thing which bugs be are werewolves, Transformed they have a slower energy gain while sleeping, and  now ist the same in human form, even in the most expensive bed. A nomal sim has 3 arrows a Werewolf 1 arrow like he sleeps in the cheapest bed.
Logged
J. M. Pescado
Fat Obstreperous Jerk
El Presidente
*****
Posts: 26199



View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1544 on: 2015 October 08, 03:26:06 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

"Arrows" are not a good indicator of stat performance. If you have the Numerical Data tooltips enabled, you will see an actual numerical value defining exactly how many energy per hour you're getting.
Logged

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I cannot accept, and the wisdom to hide the bodies of those I had to kill because they pissed me off.
Havelock
Lipless Loser
***
Posts: 647



View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1545 on: 2015 October 08, 05:55:35 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

If human Sim and a Werewolf sleep in the same bed the Werewolf needs more  time to be full rested. Even in his Human form.
Logged
vorpal
Dimwitted Dunce
*
Posts: 168


View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1546 on: 2015 October 08, 15:55:32 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I can't remember the exact value but I think the energy gain rate is halved, while the game still calculates estimated sleep time on the full energy rating of any bed. But I think to remember that energy decay is also halved and this only affects either transformed werewolves or non-transformed werewolves who have their hidden lykanthropy skill maxed. Werewolves who are not maxed in that skill will have default energy gain/loss rates when in human form.
Logged
Daimon
Blathering Buffoon
*
Posts: 77



View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1547 on: 2015 October 22, 07:46:28 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I have the most bizarre bug -- the game clock freezes at some random time in the game (not the infamous XX.59, any random moment) and everything else just goes on working. Needless to say this means that anything that calls the clock, such as work hours and school, aren't called.

I haven't installed anything new for ages, and my game usually runs smoothly. Does anyone know of a fix besides quitting and restarting? It seems to be semi-frequent and I can't be bothered to restart every other half hour. I did switch to one of My Sim Realty's new worlds, that's the only recent change in my setup, really.

Once exiting the game to the main menu, I inevitably get this error message:

FLAGRANT SYSTEM ERROR!
Sims3.SimIFace.ResetException: Exception of type 3 Sims3.SimIFace.ResetException was thrown.

I have no idea what that means, but perhaps somebody more coderific has an idea?
Logged
femsuii
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 17


View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1548 on: 2015 November 03, 20:13:30 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I decided to install the Sims 3 (and Generations and Student Life) again today after quite a while, but for some reason my game won't run when I install AM. Tried both the old and the new way with the framework and everything works fine with or without other mods, until I add AM. Just AM doesn't work either. The game will boot up, then go back to desktop and when I click the (still active) Sims 3 it'll go back to the game loading, music starts playing but after maybe 2 or 3 parts on the progress bar it crashes and I get the vague error that "something is wrong" with the program.

Now, I'm playing on my laptop (Windows 10) and it's not the greatest (bare minimum to play the game), so could it be that using AM is simply too much for it? Or could there be another reason I'm not seeing? I tried saved and newly downloaded versions of AM (and framework etc, although the rest is working just fine), but none work.
Logged
Baroness
witch
Breakfast of Champions!
Senator
*
Posts: 11591


Shunning the accursed daystar.


View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod Bug Report Thread
« Reply #1549 on: 2015 November 04, 01:04:51 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

You're using the launcher that comes with the game, aren't you?
Logged

My fists are named Feminine and Wiles.
Pages: 1 ... 60 61 [62] 63 64 ... 66 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.109 seconds with 21 queries.