More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 May 02, 07:54:36

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540270 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6513 Members
Latest Member: Linnie
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS2: Burnination
| |-+  The Podium
| | |-+  OfB Employee payments: How broken are they, exactly?
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: OfB Employee payments: How broken are they, exactly?  (Read 16289 times)
J. M. Pescado
Fat Obstreperous Jerk
El Presidente

View Profile
Re: OfB Employee payments: How broken are they, exactly?
« Reply #25 on: 2007 August 27, 01:46:46 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Or you could try to get hold of that noquit hack (the Squinge one) and set Mallory's wage to something that makes sense for this business? Like said, I've no actual experience with managers, but to me that would seem like the easier solution.
Technically, employees can only quit when you're playing the business AND they are working. If you set his wage to something small, and yet never call him in, he cannot quit because he was never called in to quit.

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I cannot accept, and the wisdom to hide the bodies of those I had to kill because they pissed me off.
kuronue
Querulous Quidnunc

View Profile
« Reply #26 on: 2007 August 29, 03:49:59 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

The problem with having the employee track pay $0 is if you don't synch lots, Employee Alice only can earn money to feed her starving chilluns when you're playing Employer Bob's house - and if you play Alice for a few weeks, she might run out of funds and not be able to replenish them.

INFP or something
J. M. Pescado
Fat Obstreperous Jerk
El Presidente

View Profile
« Reply #27 on: 2007 August 29, 07:09:48 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT