More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 June 16, 08:52:32

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540275 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6518 Members
Latest Member: Willaemann
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS2: Burnination
| |-+  The Podium
| | |-+  Question--a bunch of character files re-generated in my game after Uni install
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Question--a bunch of character files re-generated in my game after Uni install  (Read 3451 times)
Regina
Malodorous Moron

View Profile WWW
Question--a bunch of character files re-generated in my game after Uni install
« on: 2005 December 03, 05:51:00 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

This is very odd, indeed!  I have no clue about this and am hoping someone else might.

The neighborhood I'm mainly playing is Strangetown.  Before I started playing I used the deleteallcharacters code so I could start fresh.  Then I made around a dozen sims and turned into Townies.  At this time I had TS2 and NL installed as I hadn't bought University yet.  After a while of playing, I attached a Downtown neighborhood which generated all the Downtownies and appropriate service workers which is what I wanted because I don't want the game over-bloated with sims.

I've been keeping the normal service workers to a minimum, only generating them as needed (ie:  newspaper, mail delivery, grocery delivery, etc.  Of course the family got burglarized so there's one burglar and one cop in the neighborhood, and no doubt a couple more NPCs I'm not thinking of.)