More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 April 30, 11:20:29

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540270 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6513 Members
Latest Member: Linnie
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS2: Burnination
| |-+  The Podium
| | |-+  Big problem after converting Lot Type
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Big problem after converting Lot Type  (Read 3610 times)
MistMeUK
Blathering Buffoon

View Profile
Big problem after converting Lot Type
« on: 2007 September 02, 11:20:06 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Hi everyone.

Ok, so here it is, after a while out of the game I decided to start playing again, I started playing with a a house of to friends who just finished college (uni) and decided that they would open up a fashion store. After buying a community lot and successfully running the business, I decided I wanted them to be able to convert the business lot and live their too.

So, i decided the best way to do this was to sell the community lot,  then enter the lot in build mode, make my modifications to the building (adding two extra stoies for them to live in) without touching the actual store under them, and then use the cheat to convert the lot type to a residential lot (changeLotZoning residential).
     All this seemed to go fine and once back into the neighbourhood screen the Lot correctly showed up as being residential so I decided to move the household over from their old house.