More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 April 29, 01:43:49

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540270 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6513 Members
Latest Member: Linnie
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS2: Burnination
| |-+  The Podium
| | |-+  Oops! You Broke It!
| | | |-+  Sims don't seem to die correctly
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Sims don't seem to die correctly  (Read 2861 times)
SimFeliz
Blathering Buffoon

View Profile
Sims don't seem to die correctly
« on: 2007 September 08, 13:24:27 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I'm not a expert with Simpe and never will be. I only use it to do little changes. When a sim is dead I noticed that in their portrait the background turns blue. After installing the cleaned up templates when I kill off a Sims their portrait background stays the normal grey. It didn't bother me as it seemed not to be causing any game issues, but when playing today one of my teens came home I got the pop up that he had brought home a friend and it was one of the teens I had killed off. As soon as he got off the bus a second pop up came up saying that she had died on another lot and will return to that lot. I'm guessing something is screwy.

I will explain how I make my own custom townies as maybe I'm doing something wrong. I use a combination of empty and cleaned up templates from this site. I use the tree to make NPC's. I create townies in CAS and use the shrub to make them into townies.

I also now have duplicates of Skip and darlenn (if that's her name) it doesn't bother me, just wanted to make sure I didn't do something wrong or it will cause problems.

I'm sure this happened before I added any hacks but just in case one of the following may be a culprit this is the list of hacks I have.
ant redundancy
CribSleepNight
daily gardener
ElderSleepNightOFB
flush force