More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 April 19, 08:28:49

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540270 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6512 Members
Latest Member: jennXjenn
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS2: Burnination
| |-+  The Podium
| | |-+  Editing BHAV's for Newbies
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Editing BHAV's for Newbies  (Read 7945 times)
twistingsims
Dimwitted Dunce

*peeks*

View Profile
Editing BHAV's for Newbies
« on: 2006 April 17, 21:20:14 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I don't know if I am in the right place or not, please correct me if I am wrong.  I am looking to try to fix a sim that was originally a cheerleader NPC and I made her into a playable character.  Then I graduated her and sent her back to Pleasantview, married her to a townie sim and is currently a mother to one child (don't know if ya need all that but you never know).

My problem is, when I sent her back to Pleasantview, she continiously wears the llama suit outside of her home.  I have checked several sites and I do know that Jaxad0127 did a global no NPC revert mod recently, but that was after I made her playable.  I also followed some instructions to delete a file within Behaviour Function - Init that said NPC change outfit.  However that did not work.

Then I found out I didn't have to delete it but to change the Attributs to not point to that particular attribute.  But as a newbie, I wasn't sure how to modify the behaviour as outlined by mpharpham from MTS2 and the fact that I deleted a line.  I am hoping that perhaps it could be fixed as I looked at another NPC file from Univeristy and her BHAV attributes were all the same except the one that I deleted.