More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2017 October 23, 00:45:10

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
539739 Posts in 17982 Topics by 7636 Members
Latest Member: xxBabykayla
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  Awesomeware
| |-+  Armoire of Invincibility
| | |-+  AwesomeMod!
| | | |-+  Choose fish with Supreme Commander
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Choose fish with Supreme Commander  (Read 2317 times)
Akrontru
Tasty Tourist

Posts: 4


View Profile
Choose fish with Supreme Commander
« on: 2015 February 16, 22:06:43 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

How does one do that? I can send my guys fishing, but kant select a particular fish.

btw, I haven't played Sims 3 for a couple of years after losing my lovely Sims due to me borking my game. Starting over now that I'm over my grief.

I've missed the incomparable expertise of this site, as well as the misanthropic, elitist replies, and the grammar police. You're welcome.

Pescado, if you see this, thanks so very much. Your capabilities, and devotion are astounding.
Logged
Madame Mim
Retarded Reprobate
****
Posts: 1437


Tards, Damned Tards and You Were Adopted.


View Profile
Re: Choose fish with Supreme Commander
« Reply #1 on: 2015 February 16, 22:30:40 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

How does one do that? I can send my guys fishing, but kant select a particular fish.

btw, I haven't played Sims 3 for a couple of years after losing my lovely Sims due to me borking my game. Starting over now that I'm over my grief.

I've missed the incomparable expertise of this site, as well as the misanthropic, elitist replies, and the grammar police. You're welcome.

Pescado, if you see this, thanks so very much. Your capabilities, and devotion are astounding.


You seem to be a non-English user so I will forgive your spelling - but not the last, unecessary, part of your post.

To answer your question - the Sim must first have suffiecient skill. After that is achieved, and macro-fish enabled, SC will have the ability to apply the 'fish for . . . ' macro.
« Last Edit: 2015 February 17, 12:08:40 by Madame Mim » Logged

Mia kusenveturilo estas angiloplena.
Baroness
witch
Breakfast of Champions!
Senator
*
Posts: 11562


Shunning the accursed daystar.


View Profile
Re: Choose fish with Supreme Commander
« Reply #2 on: 2015 February 16, 23:22:09 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I've never got this to work. Where does one enter the name of the fish? Is there a command associated? And no, I've not read the manual lately. Tongue You just seem to know how to work the thing and I would like to know how to work the thing.
Logged

My fists are named Feminine and Wiles.
Akrontru
Tasty Tourist

Posts: 4


View Profile
Re: Choose fish with Supreme Commander
« Reply #3 on: 2015 February 17, 07:24:02 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Thank you, Madame. May I have another?
Logged
Sita
Titlights
Retarded Reprobate
****
Posts: 1317


I YAM what I YAM


View Profile WWW
Re: Choose fish with Supreme Commander
« Reply #4 on: 2015 February 17, 11:13:20 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Where ARE the Grammar Polis? Oh well, waves. Over here! Noted bad spelling but didn't correct it?

C an't is the correct English spelling.

back on topic - how do you macro fishing?
Logged
Madame Mim
Retarded Reprobate
****
Posts: 1437


Tards, Damned Tards and You Were Adopted.


View Profile
Re: Choose fish with Supreme Commander
« Reply #5 on: 2015 February 17, 12:11:34 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

You're slipping Titlights. I just had to correct my own spelling in the post directly above yours.

Witch: You have to go back and click on the Sim again, same as you would to start SC.

Akrontru: You're creepy.
Logged

Mia kusenveturilo estas angiloplena.
jezzer
Grammar Police
*
Posts: 4931


"Start a new thread" is the new "Search."


View Profile
Re: Choose fish with Supreme Commander
« Reply #6 on: 2015 February 17, 21:01:08 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Where ARE the Grammar Polis? Oh well, waves. Over here! Noted bad spelling but didn't correct it?

C an't is the correct English spelling.

back on topic - how do you macro fishing?

Burn in hell, Betatard.
Logged

<soozelwoozel>  Remember the days when jezzer used to have adorable pictures of ratties holding teddy bears as his avatar? Now it\\\'s all eyeless cave vagina spiders and despair.
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.179 seconds with 20 queries.