More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2017 August 18, 20:22:09

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
539699 Posts in 17979 Topics by 7611 Members
Latest Member: chettomancer
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  Awesomeware
| |-+  Armoire of Invincibility
| | |-+  AwesomeMod!
| | | |-+  Windows 8.1
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Windows 8.1  (Read 6462 times)
rmaddzoo
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 20



View Profile
Windows 8.1
« on: 2013 November 02, 14:32:34 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Is anyone running windows 8.1 and if so are you having any problems with running Sims? I don't know if I'm having a problem with AwesomeMod or Windows 8.1 or the latest update for Sims, ugh.
Logged
YouWereAdopted
Corpulent Cretin
*
Posts: 109


Can you jezzer in my mouth please


View Profile
Re: Windows 8.1
« Reply #1 on: 2013 November 02, 16:35:23 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I can't believe Windows 8 was a nightmare enough for you to deter you from downloading future updates.
Logged

jezzer and I role play ferbies when we're feeling frisky
rmaddzoo
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 20



View Profile
Re: Windows 8.1
« Reply #2 on: 2013 November 02, 17:04:01 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I had a total lack of anything resembling sense when I hit that update button. Too much vino I guess.
Logged
rmaddzoo
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 20



View Profile
Re: Windows 8.1
« Reply #3 on: 2013 November 06, 02:54:31 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

If anyone is interested, this is the report that my son found on my computer about this incident of me not being able to run the Sims now.  If you know anything that can/might help I would greatly appreciate it.  Sorry that I lack all programming skill.

* xcpt MOMS-CYBER-PC 13-11-05 18.18.00.txt (20.3 KB - downloaded 263 times.)
Logged
Baroness
witch
Breakfast of Champions!
Senator
*
Posts: 11556


Shunning the accursed daystar.


View Profile
Re: Windows 8.1
« Reply #4 on: 2013 November 06, 05:34:08 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I'm no programming expert either, but it looks to me more like system problems than Sims 3 specifically. I don't know if this is a Windoze 8.1 issue because I don't use 8.1, I haven't seen a lot of people complaining though. You could check your Windoze updates I guess.

You may want to have a chat to your son as to what 'to cyber' means in Internetz terms, lol.
Logged

     

My fists are named Feminine and Wiles.
rmaddzoo
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 20



View Profile
Re: Windows 8.1
« Reply #5 on: 2013 November 06, 16:14:34 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Cyber is the name of the company that built my pc
Logged
rmaddzoo
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 20



View Profile
Re: Windows 8.1
« Reply #6 on: 2013 November 11, 05:13:46 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I finally got my game to run, I removed the sims 3 folder from documents> ea> sims 3.  So it seems that the problem wasn't with Windows 8.1 but with something downloaded into the game.

My game runs now but AM does not! The AM updater runs like all is fine but when I get in game AM is not there.  I don't know what to do at this point.  Advice?
« Last Edit: 2013 November 22, 01:06:39 by rmaddzoo » Logged
jessllama
Senator
*
Posts: 2995


warm n jiggly


View Profile WWW
Re: Windows 8.1
« Reply #7 on: 2013 November 26, 18:59:42 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

How do you know AM isn't there? Are other mods or CC showing up in game?
Logged

[19:30] <sooze> YAY BFFs
[19:30] <sooze> Bestest Foes Forever
DeoFavente
Tasty Tourist

Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: Windows 8.1
« Reply #8 on: 2013 December 08, 06:32:28 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I've been playing Sims 3 on Windows 8.1 like I always do from previous versions of Windows and there's not a single problem caused by Windows. If you get any errors, it's the game.
Logged
jezzer
Grammar Police
*
Posts: 4930


"Start a new thread" is the new "Search."


View Profile
Re: Windows 8.1
« Reply #9 on: 2013 December 08, 14:26:13 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I've been playing Sims 3 on Windows 8.1 like I always do from previous versions of Windows and there's not a single problem caused by Windows. If you get any errors, it's the game.

Let's not rule out PEBKAC here.  Most of the "game errors" that get reported around here can be easily fixed by swapping out the user.
Logged

<soozelwoozel>  Remember the days when jezzer used to have adorable pictures of ratties holding teddy bears as his avatar? Now it\\\'s all eyeless cave vagina spiders and despair.
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.223 seconds with 21 queries.