More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2017 August 18, 20:26:19

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
539699 Posts in 17979 Topics by 7611 Members
Latest Member: chettomancer
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  Awesomeware
| |-+  Armoire of Invincibility
| | |-+  AwesomeMod!
| | | |-+  Unable to 'Make Sacred' despite other functions working fine
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Unable to 'Make Sacred' despite other functions working fine  (Read 8343 times)
Inconclusive
Tasty Tourist

Posts: 1


View Profile
Unable to 'Make Sacred' despite other functions working fine
« on: 2012 August 26, 18:09:01 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I recently installed AwesomeMod. Everything functions fine, except for the option to 'Make Sacred'. The option comes up when Ctrl + clicking a sim (as long as it is not the sim currently selected), but when clicked it has no effect. When in map view, Ctrl + clicking on a house gives the same results. The pie menu disappears and when brought up again the option is still 'Make Sacred', not 'Remove Sacred'. The same is true for the track on radar function. I've reinstalled the mod and tried again, with the same results. Any help would be appreciated.
Logged
Baroness
witch
Breakfast of Champions!
Senator
*
Posts: 11556


Shunning the accursed daystar.


View Profile
Re: Unable to 'Make Sacred' despite other functions working fine
« Reply #1 on: 2012 August 27, 06:12:05 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Type 'bless' in the command line to do a household.
Logged

     

My fists are named Feminine and Wiles.
infinity
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 6


View Profile
Re: Unable to 'Make Sacred' despite other functions working fine
« Reply #2 on: 2015 January 31, 22:00:08 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I'm having the exact same problem, and bless doesn't work.
Although, at some point a random NPC's portrait started being tracked on the city view, and by ctrl clicking that portrait I was able to make him sacred (and remove sacred, too). But I don't care about that guy anyway and have no idea why it happened. He was gone from the city view after a while. And I still wasn't able to make sacred anyone else since then.
Any ideas how to deal with it?
Logged
Baroness
witch
Breakfast of Champions!
Senator
*
Posts: 11556


Shunning the accursed daystar.


View Profile
Re: Unable to 'Make Sacred' despite other functions working fine
« Reply #3 on: 2015 February 01, 06:17:48 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Are you doing Bless from map view or edit town view? That might help.
Is your Awesomemod up to date? It is being updated still.
Logged

     

My fists are named Feminine and Wiles.
J. M. Pescado
Fat Obstreperous Jerk
El Presidente
*****
Posts: 26174



View Profile
Re: Unable to 'Make Sacred' despite other functions working fine
« Reply #4 on: 2015 February 01, 14:16:00 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

That's very unusual. I cannot reproduce this result, it is working fine for me and nothing has been changed there in ages. Is there anything particularly unusual about the fambly in question?
Logged

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I cannot accept, and the wisdom to hide the bodies of those I had to kill because they pissed me off.
Baroness
witch
Breakfast of Champions!
Senator
*
Posts: 11556


Shunning the accursed daystar.


View Profile
Re: Unable to 'Make Sacred' despite other functions working fine
« Reply #5 on: 2015 February 01, 22:08:23 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Also, the tab with the 'Sacred' trait doesn't update immediately, go to another tab, then back and scroll down, Sacred is the bottom trait.
Logged

     

My fists are named Feminine and Wiles.
infinity
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 6


View Profile
Re: Unable to 'Make Sacred' despite other functions working fine
« Reply #6 on: 2015 February 05, 01:06:49 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Oh, it's supposed to show up as a personality trait? Anyway, it doesn't seem to work neither from map, nor from edit mode. (unless I'm just stupid and doing something wrong, of course)
Uhm, may it be because household name is in Cyrillic?
Logged
J. M. Pescado
Fat Obstreperous Jerk
El Presidente
*****
Posts: 26174



View Profile
Re: Unable to 'Make Sacred' despite other functions working fine
« Reply #7 on: 2015 February 05, 13:33:23 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

The household name or lack thereof should not affect anything if you are using the clicky options as opposed to trying to type the name in on console. It may even work on console, but I have no idea what would happen.
Logged

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I cannot accept, and the wisdom to hide the bodies of those I had to kill because they pissed me off.
infinity
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 6


View Profile
Re: Unable to 'Make Sacred' despite other functions working fine
« Reply #8 on: 2015 February 05, 18:39:49 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Ok. I don't know then. Now I actually got 'non-critical core mismatch', and AM Updater doesn't want to update the mod for me. Maybe it's really not up-to-date then.
But why wouldn't it be, if I just downloaded it last month. I am now confused.
Logged
infinity
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 6


View Profile
Re: Unable to 'Make Sacred' despite other functions working fine
« Reply #9 on: 2015 February 06, 01:08:34 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

This is just weird. All commands work fine, but not bless and radar. Sometimes I can make a household sacred by clicking it from map view, but never the two ones I actually play. Then I can't remove sacred. But sometimes I can. And sometimes random NPCs start being kind of tracked on map, but not 'properly', and I can't un-track them. And random household icons change to random colours, orange, red, yellow, whatever. Everything else works just perfect. Well.
Logged
Baroness
witch
Breakfast of Champions!
Senator
*
Posts: 11556


Shunning the accursed daystar.


View Profile
Re: Unable to 'Make Sacred' despite other functions working fine
« Reply #10 on: 2015 February 06, 01:23:11 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

AM updater is looking for a server that no longer exists, if memory serves. AM is still being updated as Pescado works through things that annoy him about TS3. Update AM manually from this site then try Bless again.
Logged

     

My fists are named Feminine and Wiles.
infinity
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 6


View Profile
Re: Unable to 'Make Sacred' despite other functions working fine
« Reply #11 on: 2015 February 06, 12:09:51 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I see, thanks. Are the updated files posted in "Download & Announcements" tread, or there is another place for that?
Logged
Sita
Titlights
Retarded Reprobate
****
Posts: 1312


I YAM what I YAM


View Profile WWW
Re: Unable to 'Make Sacred' despite other functions working fine
« Reply #12 on: 2015 February 06, 13:43:34 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Yes they are there. Check the date on the download when you open the file. Latest AM always has the latest date.

Bless doesn't always work for me, and I am rigorous about keeping installed version of AM up to date.

Also, there is a workaround, if you have Master Controller Cheats - use that to add the trait "Chosen" to a Sim in the household. That works too.
Logged
jezzer
Grammar Police
*
Posts: 4930


"Start a new thread" is the new "Search."


View Profile
Re: Unable to 'Make Sacred' despite other functions working fine
« Reply #13 on: 2015 February 06, 14:38:05 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Fuck off, Titlights.  No one rang the Betatard bell.  No one will ever ring the Betatard bell.
Logged

<soozelwoozel>  Remember the days when jezzer used to have adorable pictures of ratties holding teddy bears as his avatar? Now it\\\'s all eyeless cave vagina spiders and despair.
infinity
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 6


View Profile
Re: Unable to 'Make Sacred' despite other functions working fine
« Reply #14 on: 2015 February 06, 16:26:53 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Also, there is a workaround, if you have Master Controller Cheats - use that to add the trait "Chosen" to a Sim in the household. That works too.
Now that's beautiful, thanks for the tip!
Logged
Baroness
witch
Breakfast of Champions!
Senator
*
Posts: 11556


Shunning the accursed daystar.


View Profile
Re: Unable to 'Make Sacred' despite other functions working fine
« Reply #15 on: 2015 February 06, 23:37:25 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Now that's beautiful, thanks for the tip!

Don't push your luck, Sunshine.
Logged

     

My fists are named Feminine and Wiles.
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.171 seconds with 20 queries.