More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 March 28, 14:05:28

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540270 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6511 Members
Latest Member: zheng
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  Awesomeware
| |-+  Armoire of Invincibility
| | |-+  AwesomeMod!
| | | |-+  AwesomeMod for 1.42/Seasons?
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: AwesomeMod for 1.42/Seasons?  (Read 43441 times)
D_Malachi
Asinine Airhead

View Profile
Re: AwesomeMod for 1.42/Seasons?
« Reply #25 on: 2012 November 26, 18:35:40 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

The moral of this story is:  Don't patch until you know that AM has been updated.   Roll Eyes

Im new to TS3, I have all the eps including Seasons, is it ok to run Awesome mod with Seasons given that its very new? Or is it being updated for Seasons?

You're fine, it's up to date and many of the Seasons-specific AM-related issues have been ironed out. There might be a few bugs dealing with temperature, Sims being hot and cold at the same time, but most of the serious ones are fixed.

"You can start by bringing me the head of GOATMOR!"
LePetitTiti
Tasty Tourist

View Profile
« Reply #26 on: 2012 December 12, 11:17:03 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Hello,

I have a question :
The game just donesn't load when I try to use this mod, it just freezes at the loading screen (when you see the progress bar).
I have the latest version with all exp to Seasons (1.42.130).

All other mods are working fine (like the classic NoIntro).

Or is there something to do at this screen ? A magic key to "validate" something ?

Thanks !!!

Edit : No matter ! I made it to work using the autoupdater.
Strange : it works when files are in "My Documents" and not in the game folder...
« Last Edit: 2012 December 12, 12:03:27 by LePetitTiti » Logged
Dark Rain
Asinine Airhead

View Profile