More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 February 21, 12:38:39

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540270 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6508 Members
Latest Member: imakatman
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS3/TSM: The Pudding
| |-+  The World Of Pudding
| | |-+  Game won't load after installing Showtime
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Game won't load after installing Showtime  (Read 7425 times)
bimbelina
Blathering Buffoon
*
Posts: 58



View Profile
Game won't load after installing Showtime
« on: 2012 March 13, 20:27:58 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I let the AM Updater install the latest test version, and now my game will only start if I remove AM. But the thought of playing without AM fills me with dread. Do I need to just be patient and wait for another AM release, or is there any other solution?
Logged
HomeschooledByTards
Senator
*
Posts: 2996


warm n jiggly


View Profile
Re: Game won't load after installing Showtime
« Reply #1 on: 2012 March 13, 20:51:23 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

This is just a PEBCAK issue. Go away and figure it out on your own.
Logged

[19:30] <sooze> YAY BFFs
[19:30] <sooze> Bestest Foes Forever
Skadi
Mushroom Girl
Senator
*
Posts: 1506


Spiderkiller


View Profile WWW
Re: Game won't load after installing Showtime
« Reply #2 on: 2012 March 13, 20:55:50 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

If you are going to ask for help, at least provide some actual information other than "WAAAAAAAAAAAAA IT WON'T LOAD".
Logged

bimbelina
Blathering Buffoon
*
Posts: 58



View Profile
Re: Game won't load after installing Showtime
« Reply #3 on: 2012 March 13, 21:05:34 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

If you are going to ask for help, at least provide some actual information other than "WAAAAAAAAAAAAA IT WON'T LOAD".

Hmm, I don't recall saying anything like "WAAAAAAAAAAAAA IT WON'T LOAD", but here is what I believe to be the relevant information. If there is something else, please let me know.

1. I had a working game, all SPs and EPs, mods, CC and AM.
2. I installed Showtime from the DVD. When it asked to perform updates, I let it.
3. I started Showtime from the Launcher icon and got the warning about an outdated mod, so I just quit.
4. I ran the AM Updater and let it install the latest AM test version.
5. Now the game just sits at an un-moving progress bar, but if I take out AM, it starts.
Logged
HomeschooledByTards
Senator
*
Posts: 2996


warm n jiggly


View Profile
Re: Game won't load after installing Showtime
« Reply #4 on: 2012 March 13, 21:08:44 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Your icon is disturbing. And not in a good way like jezzer's icons are. BURN IT WITH FIRE.

I can think of at least one issue that might be causing your problems, but we are not allowed to enable tards. Sorry.
Logged

[19:30] <sooze> YAY BFFs
[19:30] <sooze> Bestest Foes Forever
bimbelina
Blathering Buffoon
*
Posts: 58



View Profile
Re: Game won't load after installing Showtime
« Reply #5 on: 2012 March 13, 21:16:48 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Your icon is disturbing. And not in a good way like jezzer's icons are. BURN IT WITH FIRE.

I can think of at least one issue that might be causing your problems, but we are not allowed to enable tards. Sorry.

Oh, this must be the part where I'm supposed to get all frothy about your 'tard' comment, and all your peers come out to cheer you on in wankfest of forum superiority. No thanks. You don't want to help me, fine, don't.
Logged
jezzer
Grammar Police
*
Posts: 4931


"Start a new thread" is the new "Search."


View Profile
Re: Game won't load after installing Showtime
« Reply #6 on: 2012 March 13, 21:49:34 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Oh, this must be the part where I'm supposed to get all frothy about your 'tard' comment, and all your peers come out to cheer you on in wankfest of forum superiority. No thanks. You don't want to help me, fine, don't.

Logged

<soozelwoozel>  Remember the days when jezzer used to have adorable pictures of ratties holding teddy bears as his avatar? Now it\\\'s all eyeless cave vagina spiders and despair.
Skadi
Mushroom Girl
Senator
*
Posts: 1506


Spiderkiller


View Profile WWW
Re: Game won't load after installing Showtime
« Reply #7 on: 2012 March 13, 21:50:53 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

It's PEBKAC.

I have personally made a post about this issue in the past. Search moar.
Logged

HomeschooledByTards
Senator
*
Posts: 2996


warm n jiggly


View Profile
Re: Game won't load after installing Showtime
« Reply #8 on: 2012 March 13, 21:57:11 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Oh, this must be the part where I'm supposed to get all frothy about your 'tard' comment, and all your peers come out to cheer you on in wankfest of forum superiority. No thanks. You don't want to help me, fine, don't.

I love the smell of butthurt in the afternoon. Now DIAF.
Logged

[19:30] <sooze> YAY BFFs
[19:30] <sooze> Bestest Foes Forever
bimbelina
Blathering Buffoon
*
Posts: 58



View Profile
Re: Game won't load after installing Showtime
« Reply #9 on: 2012 March 14, 00:53:04 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Awesome. Best show ever.
Logged
Marchioness
rohina
Horny Turkey
Grammar Police
*
Posts: 14042


"So MEAN!"


View Profile
Re: Game won't load after installing Showtime
« Reply #10 on: 2012 March 14, 01:05:50 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I let the AM Updater install the latest test version, and now my game will only start if I remove AM. But the thought of playing without AM fills me with dread. Do I need to just be patient and wait for another AM release, or is there any other solution?

Your avatard is a violation of the MATY TOS. Change it before you get banned. This is your only warning.
Logged

Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.076 seconds with 19 queries.