More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2021 February 28, 22:40:25

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540062 Posts in 18043 Topics by 7951 Members
Latest Member: suedetoy
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  Awesomeware
| |-+  The Armory
| | |-+  AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8 9 ... 13 THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)  (Read 197613 times)
Xav
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 25


View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #150 on: 2006 October 26, 14:54:59 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I've been using the updated hack for awhile and haven't seen any of that when a sim is on a cellphone or a regular phone so far. The new version fixed the issue of the autoyak not spawning on some lots though.
Logged
V
Senator
*
Posts: 1151



View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #151 on: 2006 October 26, 19:41:41 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I'm having problems with this hack. When I use it, the sim I call shows up on the lot. 

I'm also getting this when using the call...friends/family/targets tey talk to the phone for a few minutes and then *bam* the sim is on the lot, no jump-bug type resets on the phone user though, they just hang up, turn around and start socialising face to face.

I was getting this too and finally just macro-socialized with each friend until we were 100/xx and then chose "Call...Friends" again and when the friend showed up I macro-socialized.... kept doing that until I went through the whole friend list. I did it because I needed to keep my connections... but the next time I used that sim to Call...Friends he stayed on the phone and his friends stayed on the phone also... they did not come over to visit at all. So for the rest of that sim's life he was able to socialize with his friends on the phone as usual.

I was only playing that sim - I needed his lot and he was elderly so I was waiting him out. So I don't know if this will bleed over to my other sims. I'll check it next chance I get to play, but I figured someone more awesome than I would like to have this information.
Logged

I want people to stop saying, "Son of a bitch". Instead we should say "Son of an ASS" because that is more accurate. Spread the word!

Karen
Malodorous Moron
***
Posts: 762


View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #152 on: 2006 October 27, 05:07:31 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I'm having problems with this hack. When I use it, the sim I call shows up on the lot. 

I'm also getting this when using the call...friends/family/targets tey talk to the phone for a few minutes and then *bam* the sim is on the lot, no jump-bug type resets on the phone user though, they just hang up, turn around and start socialising face to face.

I'm having the same problem.  Every single attempt to Call...Friends or Call...Family results in the called Sim being transported to the lot.  I have all the FFS phone-related hacks installed, including the new Pets service call fix.  I didn't notice this problem before today.

Karen
Logged
miros
Retarded Reprobate
****
Posts: 1280


View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #153 on: 2006 October 27, 07:08:00 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I'm having the problem that if more than one Sim lives on the lot and the extras don't have cell phones, only the first one gets the "Call->Friends" menu item. 

I noticed it first on a lot with 3 Sims.  The first Sim had a cell phone and could Call->Friends.  The second Sim didn't have a cell phone and couldn't Call->Friends, but was able to after she bought a cell phone.  The third doesn't have a cell phone yet and can't Call->Friends. 

I then moved their younger brother in; he appeared at the bottom of the row of icons.  He didn't have a cell phone and couldn't Call->Friends. 

In a later session, he found his own place and moved in with two graduated but not moved out students.  The game placed him at the top of the row of icons for that house.  After his move, he could Call->Friends.  The Sim previously at the top of the list had a cell phone and could Call->Friends.  That Sim's girlfriend did not have a cell phone and couldn't Call->Friends.

So it seems that having a cell phone or being at the top of the icon row allows the Call->Friends menu.

No, I'm not having the Sims teleport in when called.
Logged
J. M. Pescado
Fat Obstreperous Jerk
El Presidente
*****
Posts: 26231



View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #154 on: 2006 October 27, 07:41:38 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Did you have an available, non-occupied wallphone? That's kinda necessary for the menu to appear without a cellphone.
Logged

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I cannot accept, and the wisdom to hide the bodies of those I had to kill because they pissed me off.
GayJohnScarritt
Knuckleheaded Knob
**
Posts: 518



View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #155 on: 2006 October 27, 08:03:01 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Did you have an available, non-occupied wallphone? That's kinda necessary for the menu to appear without a cellphone.

   I went to my test-lot, one adult, 2 teens, 1 table phone, no cell-phones.  Gave them a wall-phone.  Direct the adult (who has 4 friends available from 55 to 96 daily relationship) to Call/Friends.  He picks up the wall phone then immediately puts it back.  8:30 AM.   I have base game/Univ/NL/OFB/FFS.  Do not have Glamor/Pets.  He can Call/Sim each of those friends individually.
Logged

[11:18] Pescado: GJS manages to appear smart and knowledgeable, even though he wasn't really..

Myers-Briggs: - ISFP       Awesome NS2 -  DOOOO EEEET!

[23:56] Pescado: ATTACK, MY DUCKY MINIONS!
Theo
Lipless Loser
***
Posts: 602



View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #156 on: 2006 October 27, 10:39:40 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

   After deleting every old/unwanted file i could find, and still having that problem, i removed the entire Downloads Folder to my desktop.   Created a new empty Downloads folder, re-downloaded the autoyak package and started my game.   The autoyak is the only thing in the Downloads folder.   And my sims are still unable to Call/Friends.  They pick up the phone then set it right back down again.  Does Autoyak need another hack to work?  Am i the only one having this problem?

Nope, I also have that problem. It happens with the cell-phone at least, but I didn't try using a normal phone.
Logged
J. M. Pescado
Fat Obstreperous Jerk
El Presidente
*****
Posts: 26231



View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #157 on: 2006 October 27, 11:40:09 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Have you updated to the newest version? If so, force an error on something, any random thing, and attach the log so I can see if the controller failed to spawn or something.
Logged

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I cannot accept, and the wisdom to hide the bodies of those I had to kill because they pissed me off.
GayJohnScarritt
Knuckleheaded Knob
**
Posts: 518



View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #158 on: 2006 October 27, 12:10:44 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Have you updated to the newest version? If so, force an error on something, any random thing, and attach the log so I can see if the controller failed to spawn or something.
   Yes, AutoYak was working until this latest update.   Used LotDebugger under Debug mode and created a long error log.  (Just as the RTFM warns). 
« Last Edit: 2006 October 28, 01:08:10 by J. M. Pescado » Logged

[11:18] Pescado: GJS manages to appear smart and knowledgeable, even though he wasn't really..

Myers-Briggs: - ISFP       Awesome NS2 -  DOOOO EEEET!

[23:56] Pescado: ATTACK, MY DUCKY MINIONS!
Karen
Malodorous Moron
***
Posts: 762


View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #159 on: 2006 October 27, 12:33:07 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Additional information:  When I try Call...Friends or Call...Family, the conversation starts out normally, but stops after a short time, at the point where I would expect the first relationship boost to occur.  That's when the called Sim appears on the lot.  At that point I can use Macro...Socialize Friends to get the relationship up to where it *should* have been using Call...Friends.

Karen
Logged
miros
Retarded Reprobate
****
Posts: 1280


View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #160 on: 2006 October 27, 21:32:25 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Did you have an available, non-occupied wallphone? That's kinda necessary for the menu to appear without a cellphone.

Yep, both houses, tried both the basic ivory one and the new black one from Pets.  Tried putting in two wallphones (same and different types); didn't help.
Logged
Karen
Malodorous Moron
***
Posts: 762


View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #161 on: 2006 October 27, 22:08:12 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Here is a sample error log.  The active Sim, Greg, just did Call Friends and the first target Sim located is Joanna Blake, a townie that he has approximately 75/27 relationship with.  All Sims in this family have cell phones but there is a wall phone in the house. 

Karen

EDIT:  I just realized that the version of autoyak in the director's cut is dated 10/24/06 5:32 pm, but the version at the top of this thread is dated 10/24/06 5:59 pm.  What's the difference between them?  If something was fixed in the later version, then those of us who depend on the DC for the latest versions didn't get the update.  That could also explain why some people are having this problem and others aren't.

Off to try the newer version now....I'll post again with the results.

EDIT AGAIN:  It worked!  The 5:59 pm version does not cause the teleporting issue I was having before.  Can you please update the director's cut with the right version?

[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: 2006 October 27, 22:49:20 by karen » Logged
J. M. Pescado
Fat Obstreperous Jerk
El Presidente
*****
Posts: 26231



View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #162 on: 2006 October 28, 01:09:52 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Yes, AutoYak was working until this latest update.   Used LotDebugger under Debug mode and created a long error log.  (Just as the RTFM warns). 
I see the controller. I also see some old Syberspunk phone plugins, which no longer work in Pets. Perhaps those are gumming up the works. You could also simply be lacking a cellphone, or your phone line could be busy due to people trying to spam-call you.

Additional information:  When I try Call...Friends or Call...Family, the conversation starts out normally, but stops after a short time, at the point where I would expect the first relationship boost to occur.  That's when the called Sim appears on the lot.  At that point I can use Macro...Socialize Friends to get the relationship up to where it *should* have been using Call...Friends.
Definitely an abnormal effect. Did you update to the newest version? Some of the intermediate versions up for about 5 minutes were broken.
Logged

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I cannot accept, and the wisdom to hide the bodies of those I had to kill because they pissed me off.
GayJohnScarritt
Knuckleheaded Knob
**
Posts: 518



View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #163 on: 2006 October 28, 07:43:42 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Yes, AutoYak was working until this latest update.   Used LotDebugger under Debug mode and created a long error log.  (Just as the RTFM warns). 
I see the controller. I also see some old Syberspunk phone plugins, which no longer work in Pets. Perhaps those are gumming up the works. You could also simply be lacking a cellphone, or your phone line could be busy due to people trying to spam-call you.

   First off, i obviously need to clear up something.  I don't have Pets, so the Syberspunk phone plugins are correct for me.  The Call/Friends option IS available, but my sims pick the phone up (for those with cell-phones, they bring it up to their ears then put it away, for regular phones, they pick it up, bring it half-way then put it back.   This happens on all lots, no matter the time of day/evening.  Both regular neighborhood and at College lots.  The Call/Friends worked fine, for me, before this latest update at http://moreawesomethanyou.com/ffs/ofb/hacks/?M=D
   I just did another try in my test lot, first i removed my Downloads folder to my desktop, created a new Downloads folder.  Re-downloaded the Autoyak and the FFSdebugger.  Went into my game and that lot.   Lot time 8:10 AM.   The adult was once again unable to Call/Friends tho that option is showing.   This test lot only has one table phone, no cell phones. Turned debug mode on, used Lot Debugger to Create Errors/In-World.   I clicked Cancel on the first error, then Reset on all of the rest of the errors.
   If you want me to test it a different way, let me know.  I have Holiday Edition Base Game (last years), Univ/NL/OFB/FFS.
   Are Cell Phones required for this latest update?  One land-line needed for each cell phone?
« Last Edit: 2006 October 28, 09:34:13 by J. M. Pescado » Logged

[11:18] Pescado: GJS manages to appear smart and knowledgeable, even though he wasn't really..

Myers-Briggs: - ISFP       Awesome NS2 -  DOOOO EEEET!

[23:56] Pescado: ATTACK, MY DUCKY MINIONS!
J. M. Pescado
Fat Obstreperous Jerk
El Presidente
*****
Posts: 26231



View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #164 on: 2006 October 28, 09:34:46 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Ah. Pre-Pets compatibility issue. Doublechecking it.

Not seeing any obvious explanation. Have you updated it to the most recent standalone, or are you using the Pets Director's Cut (which you shouldn't be)?
Logged

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I cannot accept, and the wisdom to hide the bodies of those I had to kill because they pissed me off.
GayJohnScarritt
Knuckleheaded Knob
**
Posts: 518



View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #165 on: 2006 October 28, 09:49:14 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Ah. Pre-Pets compatibility issue. Doublechecking it.

Not seeing any obvious explanation. Have you updated it to the most recent standalone, or are you using the Pets Director's Cut (which you shouldn't be)?

   Ahh, total confusion here.  In my normal game (complete Download file) and that test game (only those two hacks) i downloaded from the Index of FFS/OFB hacks, under Hack Directory - All Hacks.   http://moreawesomethanyou.com/ffs/ofb/hacks/?M=D
   For that test game, should i have gone to each individual hack thread, and downloaded from there?
    I don't download from the Director's Cut, as that would install all hacks and i don't want some of them.
Logged

[11:18] Pescado: GJS manages to appear smart and knowledgeable, even though he wasn't really..

Myers-Briggs: - ISFP       Awesome NS2 -  DOOOO EEEET!

[23:56] Pescado: ATTACK, MY DUCKY MINIONS!
Karen
Malodorous Moron
***
Posts: 762


View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #166 on: 2006 October 28, 10:18:35 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I don't download from the Director's Cut, as that would install all hacks and i don't want some of them.

You don't have to download any parts of the director's cut that you don't want.  Open the director's cut zip file, then select whichever files you want to install, and extract only those files into your Downloads folder. 

Karen
Logged
J. M. Pescado
Fat Obstreperous Jerk
El Presidente
*****
Posts: 26231



View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #167 on: 2006 October 28, 11:39:28 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Try new version. Should be working now.
Logged

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I cannot accept, and the wisdom to hide the bodies of those I had to kill because they pissed me off.
GayJohnScarritt
Knuckleheaded Knob
**
Posts: 518



View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #168 on: 2006 October 28, 12:04:03 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Try new version. Should be working now.

   <<< Jumps for Joy >>>   My sims can Call/Friends again.   Smiley
   I truly appreciate all the hard work you do, and putting up with me and my small problems.
Logged

[11:18] Pescado: GJS manages to appear smart and knowledgeable, even though he wasn't really..

Myers-Briggs: - ISFP       Awesome NS2 -  DOOOO EEEET!

[23:56] Pescado: ATTACK, MY DUCKY MINIONS!
mimmi
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 23


View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #169 on: 2006 October 28, 21:05:46 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Must you have something more than AutoYakYak, or is that enough to make it work?
Logged
miros
Retarded Reprobate
****
Posts: 1280


View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #170 on: 2006 October 28, 21:52:08 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I believe phonehack is strongly recommended, if not required.
Logged
Venusy
Dead Member
*
Posts: 1392


Despite the name, I am male.Do not call me "miss".


View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #171 on: 2006 October 28, 21:56:47 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Macrotastics is required for non-cellphone use in Pets.
Logged

"They say only the good die young. If that works both ways, I'm immortal."

ISTP - Independent, concise in speech, master of tools.
mimmi
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 23


View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #172 on: 2006 October 28, 22:07:57 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Thanks
Logged
aussieone
Stupid Schlemiel
****
Posts: 1734


I ain't 'fraid of no Inteenimater!! ABCD/EFGH


View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #173 on: 2006 October 29, 01:04:55 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I've recently installed pets and I've downloaded the moreawesomethanyou-pets.zip folder today, so i assume all of my hacks are current ones.

I don't have the option to call friends/family, so is there somethinh I'm missing here?

ETA: I'm obviously losing my mind because I always thought to get the option you clicked on the phone, not on the sim?? Unless that's a recent change, in which case I should either read more posts and/or keep off the booze (or get on it more perhaps)  Tongue
« Last Edit: 2006 October 29, 01:28:06 by aussieone » Logged

Inge: credit to Kewian for educating me as to where my clitoris is and what it does
J. M. Pescado
Fat Obstreperous Jerk
El Presidente
*****
Posts: 26231



View Profile
Re: AutoYakYak Macro Phone Caller (10/25/06)
« Reply #174 on: 2006 October 29, 01:22:02 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

You need to A: Have family, B: Not be at 100 with them (no point in calling there), and C: Someone who fits the criteria must be home.
Logged

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I cannot accept, and the wisdom to hide the bodies of those I had to kill because they pissed me off.
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8 9 ... 13 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.057 seconds with 20 queries.