More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 April 23, 06:21:52

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540270 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6512 Members
Latest Member: jennXjenn
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  Awesomeware
| |-+  Armoire of Invincibility
| | |-+  AwesomeMod!
| | | |-+  Loading Issues
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Loading Issues  (Read 4062 times)
Bumble
Asinine Airhead

View Profile
Loading Issues
« on: 2010 September 03, 23:14:48 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Hey all,

I am new to Awesomemod; decided to download it after hearing great things about it, and once I started playing I realized it was all true Smiley So thanks for creating it.

However, I took a couple days off playing the game, fall semester had started, yadda yadda unimportant. Anyhoo, I went to play last night, and there was a message saying in essence that I needed a newer version. Ok fine, came to the site, downloaded (what I had assumed was a newer version) it, and installed... just as I had before. Once I loaded my game however, I would load the initial screen without issue, chose my family and it seemed to also be loading without issue, then it stopped with just a teeny bit left. It wasn't a full freeze, because the tips were still scrolling through.

I am not completely technologically retarded, so I browsed the forums trying all of the solutions listed. (This forum, MTS, TS3). Realized that my initial install was the old way, I swapped it to the new way: removing d3dx9_31.dll, Resource.cfg, Mods folders and sub-folders therein. I also cleared all the cache files as instructed as well as downloading and running Dashboard in the event I missed something (which I didn't doubt), downloaded and ran MonkeyBars to get the Framework updated, moved the new AM, and AweConf, to the new location in my documents.