More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2020 June 05, 00:31:27

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
539994 Posts in 18031 Topics by 7891 Members
Latest Member: Magpie
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS3/TSM: The Pudding
| |-+  The World Of Pudding
| | |-+  Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch  (Read 30603 times)
jezzer
Grammar Police
*
Posts: 4931


"Start a new thread" is the new "Search."


View Profile
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #25 on: 2010 June 08, 14:11:12 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Suggestions for "Peggy Hair" subfolders:  "Borked Hairs," "Looked Better In the Picture Hairs," "I Can't Believe People PAY For This Shite Hairs," "Inflexible Plastic Hairs," and "Emo".
Logged

<soozelwoozel>  Remember the days when jezzer used to have adorable pictures of ratties holding teddy bears as his avatar? Now it\\\'s all eyeless cave vagina spiders and despair.
Grimma
Grammar Police
*
Posts: 943



View Profile
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #26 on: 2010 June 08, 16:18:42 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

You forgot "What Gap Is? Hairs"
Logged


WARNING:PMs may be published if it contains butthurt or sporking which belong on the boards. And if I feel like it
jezzer
Grammar Police
*
Posts: 4931


"Start a new thread" is the new "Search."


View Profile
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #27 on: 2010 June 09, 02:25:25 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Oh, and "Mod Conflict Hairs".
Logged

<soozelwoozel>  Remember the days when jezzer used to have adorable pictures of ratties holding teddy bears as his avatar? Now it\\\'s all eyeless cave vagina spiders and despair.
LVRugger
Horrible Halfwit
**
Posts: 368



View Profile
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #28 on: 2010 June 09, 06:17:57 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

For Mac users having issues:
I was having a problem with using the new mods folder. I had created a new resource.cfg in textedit. I removed the .txt. None of the CC or mods would show up. I hunted for a while before I was getting really frustrated. Finally I did a "get info" on the resource.cfg and noticed that the .txt was still showing up in the official name just not the name on the screen. I deleted that in the get info box and now all is well.
Just an FYI if you are having issues.
Logged
Matildarose
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 28


Don't make kitty sick.


View Profile WWW
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #29 on: 2010 June 10, 07:05:40 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Right now, I'm having trouble deleting anything. Framework's in the right place as far (as I can confirm with Delphy's framework checker and whatnot), CC's in the right place, the game recognizes my packages as custom content, and the trash can icon can be clicked on.

However, when I click on it, nothing happens. Doesn't matter if I take out all my mods or attempt to delete different CC- it just reloads the clothing's thumbnail and nothing happens. Augh, old ugly shirt whose file I am unable to find, you shall evade me for another day.
Logged
Zaphod Beeblebrox
Horrible Halfwit
**
Posts: 395


DON'T PANIC!


View Profile WWW
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #30 on: 2010 June 10, 16:56:05 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I've heard of others having the same problem, so I'm guessing that's borked until another patch.
Logged

Too many retards
cum heer n tipe jus liek dis
ENGLISH, LEARN YOU SOME

INTP, if you care about that.
Matildarose
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 28


Don't make kitty sick.


View Profile WWW
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #31 on: 2010 June 10, 17:21:53 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Ah, good. I'll wait, then!

I've actually had a mod on another board tell me that you can't delete CC at all (I mentioned I had Ambitions installed and I was up to date), so I was confused there for a second. Managing clothing is a real pain even if you're a picky downloader.
Logged
Claeric
Shouty Vole
Pinheaded Pissant
***
Posts: 1072



View Profile WWW
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #32 on: 2010 June 10, 17:25:30 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

That is not a "delete" button. That is a custom style deleting button.
Logged
Zaphod Beeblebrox
Horrible Halfwit
**
Posts: 395


DON'T PANIC!


View Profile WWW
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #33 on: 2010 June 10, 19:00:54 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Yeah, I just noticed that.  Apparently, the information about there being a removal button for CAS and build custom content is misinformation?
Logged

Too many retards
cum heer n tipe jus liek dis
ENGLISH, LEARN YOU SOME

INTP, if you care about that.
Matildarose
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 28


Don't make kitty sick.


View Profile WWW
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #34 on: 2010 June 10, 19:12:00 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Probably! Goodness knows where the hell I got that idea into my head. Everything else works smoothly, and I like the 'sort CC' button. I've been pretty lucky- so far, everything, including mods, is working perfectly.
Logged
Claeric
Shouty Vole
Pinheaded Pissant
***
Posts: 1072



View Profile WWW
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #35 on: 2010 June 10, 19:24:07 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Yeah, the game just doesnt know how to distinguish between a custom item and a custom color for an item (well, it does, which is why it doesnt delete the item itself), so the button is not greyed out.
Logged
simfan
Blathering Buffoon
*
Posts: 69



View Profile
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #36 on: 2010 June 10, 23:42:34 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Sorry for being a noob, but where would a mac user place this new Mods folder?

from Finder: Documents/Electronic Arts/The Sims 3 Huh


Never mind I found out how.
« Last Edit: 2010 June 11, 01:35:59 by simfan » Logged
rosidbon
Tasty Tourist

Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #37 on: 2010 June 12, 23:12:47 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I have tried everything to get my package cc to show up.
Reinstalled the whole game, Base, Wa, Hels, Ambitions.
Put the Mods folder into the new Ambitions place with the new Resource cfg.
Did not put any mods in the folder
No package cc shows up in game, though had no trouble installing all sims3 packs, they are all showing up.
Took the Mods folder out of Ambitions and reinstalled my Mods framework, did the DCCache bit, checked for the d3dx9_31.dll
Still no cc showing in game.
Took out the d3dx9_31.dll,
Still no cc showing in game.
I don't know what else to try.
Any ideas greatly appreciated
Thanks
Logged
Zazazu
Fuzzy Pumpkin
Whiny Wussy
*****
Posts: 8583


Potiron flou


View Profile
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #38 on: 2010 June 13, 01:43:52 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Closely follow the directions and make sure that your Resource.cfg is saved as Resource.cfg and not Resource.cfg.txt, as well as that it is in the right place. There is no other reason why your cc shouldn't be showing.
Logged

Capitalism, Ho!
"Continue to beat it in masturbatory ecstasy if you like, but only Pescado can make it go away." - Lemmiwinks
My Urinal
rhodaloo
Lipless Loser
***
Posts: 612



View Profile
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #39 on: 2010 June 13, 02:28:35 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Make sure your copy of s3pe has been checked to use .packages (in the set up when you download).  I couldn't get my cc to show up.  It took me forever to determine that was the problem.
Logged
Grimma
Grammar Police
*
Posts: 943



View Profile
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #40 on: 2010 June 13, 06:02:31 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I'd also suggest checking to make sure that the resource.cfg that you put in the My Docs Mod folder does not contain "Mods" in the location parameters.

In other words, make sure you don't just copy your previous resource.cfg; use the new one or the one provided here if you use .dbc files.
Logged


WARNING:PMs may be published if it contains butthurt or sporking which belong on the boards. And if I feel like it
morriganrant
Terrible Twerp
****
Posts: 2382



View Profile
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #41 on: 2010 June 14, 00:11:05 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Make sure you are putting the files in the Packages folder within the Mods folder, not just within the Mods folder itself. Check the resource.cfg, depending on where you got it from, it could be written incorrectly.
Logged

One day in college I was feeling very stupid. So I drove with Ben down to Maitland and toured EA Tiburon for an hour as an 'honorary intern'. I left feeling MUCH smarter. I recommend the experience to everyone.  -this is a quote from an Ex-boyfriend of mine..
http://www.mediafire.com/?ng20de0zmly
cybele
Tasty Tourist

Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #42 on: 2010 June 18, 22:59:27 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

When following these instructions the packages work fine, but with the store sims3packs installed the game gets stuck loading at the black screen just before the intro plays. Turning them into packages with multi installer doesn't work either, just a few files makes the game incredibly slow. Help, anyone?
Logged
Zaphod Beeblebrox
Horrible Halfwit
**
Posts: 395


DON'T PANIC!


View Profile WWW
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #43 on: 2010 June 18, 23:56:14 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

My problem with loading hang ending up being a damn DEP problem.  Turned that off, and now the game loads no matter how many mods.  I don't know if that's the solution for others having the same problem, but there's another trick to try if you are.
Logged

Too many retards
cum heer n tipe jus liek dis
ENGLISH, LEARN YOU SOME

INTP, if you care about that.
cybele
Tasty Tourist

Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #44 on: 2010 June 19, 10:02:34 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I'm afraid I don't know what you're talking about, could you explain more thorougly?
Logged
morriganrant
Terrible Twerp
****
Posts: 2382



View Profile
Re: Getting CC to work post Ambitions and 1.12 patch
« Reply #45 on: 2010 June 19, 20:32:10 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I'm afraid I don't know what you're talking about, could you explain more thorougly?
http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc700810.aspx Those instructions are for XP, but the same thing exists in vista or 7. Just gogle DEP list and your operating system. You can also enable or disable it.

Also. My store stuff works just fine. I am however, not using the resource.cfg listed here, it does not allow for .dbc files. You need to modify it so that you can. Search this section. There are plenty of threads that list it.
Logged

One day in college I was feeling very stupid. So I drove with Ben down to Maitland and toured EA Tiburon for an hour as an 'honorary intern'. I left feeling MUCH smarter. I recommend the experience to everyone.  -this is a quote from an Ex-boyfriend of mine..
http://www.mediafire.com/?ng20de0zmly
Pages: 1 [2] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.149 seconds with 20 queries.