More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2021 January 16, 08:44:15

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540037 Posts in 18040 Topics by 7939 Members
Latest Member: zebez
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS3/TSM: The Pudding
| |-+  The World Of Pudding
| | |-+  EADM failure...
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: EADM failure...  (Read 5682 times)
DELETEACCOUNT
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 15


View Profile
EADM failure...
« on: 2010 January 21, 15:02:39 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

DELETEACCOUNT
« Last Edit: 2012 June 05, 20:17:48 by DELETEACCOUNT » Logged
sewinglady
Irritating Ignoramus
**
Posts: 415



View Profile
Re: EADM failure...
« Reply #1 on: 2010 January 21, 15:57:41 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

welcome to my world.

Don't know what operating system you're using, but the EADM is not compatible with Windows 7. EA even as much as says this on their site.

What I do as a work around is to manually OPEN the EADM (leave an icon on the desktop for easy access if you don't mind it cluttering the place up). THEN open the launcher. Then you don't get the annoying and whiny pop-up that the EADM cannot connect to the internet.
Logged

ElectricSimmer
Garrulous Gimp
**
Posts: 317


View Profile
Avoid new version of EADM
« Reply #2 on: 2010 January 24, 15:16:35 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Try to avoid the new version of EADM (v6.0.0.100) as it doesn't want to load on a lot of users computers according to threads on the Sims 3 Forum and other EA related forums. Of course, if you already avoid the EADM, you have nothing to worry about.
Logged
TheMrs
Tasty Tourist

Posts: 3



View Profile
Re: EADM failure...
« Reply #3 on: 2010 January 24, 16:07:28 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Were you able to find out the reason why it doesn't work with Windows 7? I mean I usually just get the store stuff here anyway but I have a freebies and two things from the first round of simpoints giving with the base that I got from the Store. Do you usually have to use the workaround for the patches as well?
Logged
dominno
Blathering Buffoon
*
Posts: 56


n00b Queen


View Profile WWW
Re: EADM failure...
« Reply #4 on: 2010 January 27, 05:26:52 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Has anyone been able to fix this problem? I have Windows Vista not Windows 7, but I am also getting it. I need to patch! I just built an amazing house and the game crashed. I had saved it but now there's only a blue hole where the house used to be. Is this fixed by patching? I don't have any patches since WA came out.
Logged

LL&P
J. M. Pescado
Fat Obstreperous Jerk
El Presidente
*****
Posts: 26229



View Profile
Re: EADM failure...
« Reply #5 on: 2010 January 27, 05:48:03 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

EADM is stupid and sucks. Patch manually, without that stupid thing.
Logged

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I cannot accept, and the wisdom to hide the bodies of those I had to kill because they pissed me off.
Inge
Round Mound of Gray Fatness
Senator
*
Posts: 4320


Senator Emeritus. Oh hold on, I am still a senator


View Profile WWW
Re: EADM failure...
« Reply #6 on: 2010 January 27, 08:35:45 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

now there's only a blue hole where the house used to be. Is this fixed by patching?

Nope, it's fixed by scrapping the entire hood as it is now wrecked, and using Delphy's dashboard on your CC.
Logged


\"They\'re here, on the forum. A question riddled, spoiler giving, speculative cancer of sim evil\" -- redearth, Snooty Sims, 2009
Baron
uknortherner
Lipless Loser
***
Posts: 637



View Profile
Re: EADM failure...
« Reply #7 on: 2010 January 27, 13:05:43 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Am I the only person here who finds dominno's avatar disturbing?
Logged


INTJ (44/12/38/67).
"We're building into all of our games the ability to pay for things along the way, and consumers are enjoying and embracing that way of the business." -EA CFO Blake Jorgensen
Inge
Round Mound of Gray Fatness
Senator
*
Posts: 4320


Senator Emeritus. Oh hold on, I am still a senator


View Profile WWW
Re: EADM failure...
« Reply #8 on: 2010 January 27, 15:14:06 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I'd be happier if the deer was not so obviously underage.
Logged


\"They\'re here, on the forum. A question riddled, spoiler giving, speculative cancer of sim evil\" -- redearth, Snooty Sims, 2009
kittyuk
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 27



View Profile
Re: EADM failure...
« Reply #9 on: 2010 January 28, 02:31:07 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Half of my downloads don't show up in the game. They are in the launcher, but when I try to install them, I either get the message that they have been installed (but they haven't) or I need to update the game (which I have). It must be a problem with EADM. I use windows Vista.

It's been recommended that I remove EADM6 and replace with EADM5, has anyone tried this? I can't find a copy to download!
« Last Edit: 2010 January 28, 03:11:58 by kittyuk » Logged
dominno
Blathering Buffoon
*
Posts: 56


n00b Queen


View Profile WWW
Re: EADM failure...
« Reply #10 on: 2010 January 28, 05:58:02 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

For reals, Pescado. And thanks too, Inge. Stupid shit, I had just finished a house.


Am I the only person here who finds dominno's avatar disturbing?

HAHAHA! That's the idea, actually.
Logged

LL&P
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.045 seconds with 20 queries.