More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2020 August 08, 11:39:29

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540003 Posts in 18033 Topics by 7904 Members
Latest Member: jackyfrost
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS2: Burnination
| |-+  The Podium
| | |-+  Move sim to larger house
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Move sim to larger house  (Read 3434 times)
roberte
Asinine Airhead

Posts: 47


View Profile
Move sim to larger house
« on: 2009 August 31, 19:32:29 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I have created a sim. Placed her on a starter lot, provided her with sufficient money, and now want to move her into a house I made for her
however, I don't know how to move her from the lot she is on now to the new lot.

Help appreciated.
Logged
Georgette
Knuckleheaded Knob
**
Posts: 563



View Profile
Re: Move sim to larger house
« Reply #1 on: 2009 August 31, 19:33:24 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

You can use the phone and choose the move option, you then choose the lot you want, and confirm your choice.
Logged

Pandaah
Blathering Buffoon
*
Posts: 74



View Profile
Re: Move sim to larger house
« Reply #2 on: 2009 August 31, 19:34:39 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

In the neighborhood view you can move sims from one house to another house.
Logged
Georgette
Knuckleheaded Knob
**
Posts: 563



View Profile
Re: Move sim to larger house
« Reply #3 on: 2009 August 31, 19:35:16 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Basically, there's several options.
Logged

Sleepycat
Stupid Schlemiel
****
Posts: 1701


meow!


View Profile
Re: Move sim to larger house
« Reply #4 on: 2009 September 01, 01:46:31 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

If the sim is living in the starter house by herself there is only one option (in TS2) and that is moving her via the neighborhood option = move to sim bin and from the bin you can then place her in the new house. If your talking about TS3 then your in the wrong section of this forum.
Logged
Georgette
Knuckleheaded Knob
**
Posts: 563



View Profile
Re: Move sim to larger house
« Reply #5 on: 2009 September 01, 01:48:27 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Ah, yes, pardon my confusion. Haven't seen a TS2 thread in a while so I got mixed up.

Logged

AuKestrel
Corpulent Cretin
*
Posts: 113


INTJ mother of an ENTP child. Halp!


View Profile
Re: Move sim to larger house
« Reply #6 on: 2009 September 27, 14:37:40 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Ah, yes, pardon my confusion. Haven't seen a TS2 thread in a while so I got mixed up.


Yeah, because the question wasn't posted in the right section or anything.
Logged
Prosthetics
Blathering Buffoon
*
Posts: 66


Wonderful


View Profile
Re: Move sim to larger house
« Reply #7 on: 2009 September 27, 21:31:42 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

good job bringing this thread back from the dead and everything!
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.106 seconds with 20 queries.