More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 March 19, 04:42:32

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540270 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6510 Members
Latest Member: TGTams
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS2: Burnination
| |-+  Planet K 20X6
| | |-+  EAxis house of Phail: May 09
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: EAxis house of Phail: May 09  (Read 86913 times)
chobeegal
Exasperating Eyesore

And there shall be blood!

View Profile
Re: EAxis house of Phail: May 09
« Reply #75 on: 2009 May 17, 16:15:44 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Well, other than that it commits the cardinal sin of diagonalizing a multitile tub, which is strictly verboten or else it will fuck up the game.

Does it actually cause corruption?

I've done it a number of times and never seen any adverse effects on my games. But I'm no expert about coding etc. I am admittedly binary illiterate. And I can't even get HomeCrafter to work for me, though I actually did get SimPe to function for making some changes in my game. I had to remove SimPe though because it prevented me from downloading anything from the internet, Sims related or otherwise. So now when I want to use it for anything I have to instal it for whatever I use it to do and then remove it to restore functionality to my PC.

SalixTree
Emma Torturer
Corpulent Cretin

View Profile WWW
« Reply #76 on: 2009 May 17, 16:46:11 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Well, other than that it commits the cardinal sin of diagonalizing a multitile tub, which is strictly verboten or else it will fuck up the game.

eek! Really? I had my Sim take a bath to test it out, and all seemed ok. Plus, my game still works. I haven't noticed anything unusual either. What is meant to go wrong?
Shall I go back in and re-design the bathroom? Could do that.