More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 April 25, 09:47:43

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540270 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6513 Members
Latest Member: Linnie
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS2: Burnination
| |-+  Peasantry
| | |-+  Semi Permanent Platinum hack - slow decay for permaplat Sims
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Semi Permanent Platinum hack - slow decay for permaplat Sims  (Read 17743 times)
Hook
Nitwitted Nuisance

View Profile
Semi Permanent Platinum hack - slow decay for permaplat Sims
« on: 2005 October 08, 22:08:22 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Ok, I broke down and studied the code for an inordinately long time and finally came up with this.  It's my first time, be gentle! Cheesy

Bored with your Sims who have achieved permaplat status?  Want a bit of extra challenge?  Try this mod which causes your permaplat Sims to have aspiration decay. 

Normally a Sim will take 8 hours to decay from top of platinum into gold.  This mod will cause permaplat Sims to take 12-13 hours to decay to gold.  Normal Sims take 16 hours to decay through gold to green, this mod will give permaplat Sims around 24 hours of gold.  It's not a major change, but it is noticable.  At least now you'll have a reason to check your Sim's wants at least once a day.

If a permaplat Sim experiences a fear, the aspiration meter will drop the normal amount, and will NOT refill at the top of the hour.

If you try this, let me know if the decay is too fast or too slow. 

SemiPermaPlatN is for Nightlife.  I've been playing with it for several hours and it seems to work well.

SemiPermaPlatU is for University.  It has the same changes made to the University code but is totally untested.  If you use it, let me know if it works, ok? Cheesy