More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 May 06, 04:03:39

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540274 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6513 Members
Latest Member: Linnie
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS2: Burnination
| |-+  The Podium
| | |-+  Keeping toddlers warm/cool
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Keeping toddlers warm/cool  (Read 4503 times)
Callista
Exasperating Eyesore

View Profile
Keeping toddlers warm/cool
« on: 2008 December 09, 19:03:16 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Just a note: I only got Seasons a week and a half ago. So I'm new to this. Meaning: probably newbie questions coming up.

I've been playing around with Seasons and the e-mail challenge. Timing kids so that the baby and toddler stages fall during spring or fall means it isn't actually a big problem; but if I set the seasons to some combination of winter and summer, I always lose the rugrat to the social worker before he grows to Child and I can cool him down or warm him up. (This would be even more of a challenge with e-mail+ethiopian, because most things that change a sim's temperature also involve running water or food. I'm going to try to tackle that next.)

Is it possible to raise or lower a toddler's temperature? If not, can you prevent him being taken by the SW? I was thinking, for winter, to put him in Outerwear and let him sleep on the floor so he doesn't have to change to PJs for bed... but the first day the temperature is extreme, he still gets too cold.

Does the nanny barricade thing still work?

Anybody have a full list of stuff that changes sims' temperature?

Obviously: lemonade, tomato juice, coffee, hot chocolate, showers (but not bathing toddlers), exercise, and the randomness of the weather. Those are the ones I know. I could be forgetting one or two.

I've read: