More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 May 15, 10:25:23

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540275 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6514 Members
Latest Member: Llama
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS2: Burnination
| |-+  The Podium
| | |-+  Townie free new neighborhood & Deleteallcharacters
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Townie free new neighborhood & Deleteallcharacters  (Read 8042 times)
Rowla
Asinine Airhead

View Profile
Townie free new neighborhood & Deleteallcharacters
« on: 2006 May 15, 03:52:07 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Hello All...

I'm a noob and mac user - can't download SimPE, etc.

Just created a new neighbourhood, got some nice families in there Smiley And I just found out that I can create my very own nice looking townies!! So now I want to delete ALL existing townies.

So is this what I do?
1. Save my lots with the families in the lot and family bin
2. Activate deleteallcharacters
3. Put the families and their lots back

Will that keep my families and stuff safe?
Also, does deleteallcharacters only delete the ones in that particular neighbourhood?

With the simlogical transporter - does it automatically create NPCs from my custom townie?

Many Thanks!!

Nec
Malodorous Moron

I have no sense of humor.

View Profile
Re: Townie free new neighborhood & Deleteallcharacters
« Reply #1 on: 2006 May 15, 04:10:30 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

The 7th thread down in the Peasantry section is a tutorial specifically for this.  Might search the site a bit before you start asking for help on something Wink

http://www.moreawesomethanyou.com/smf/index.php?topic=4090.0
Rowla
Asinine Airhead

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 2006 May 15, 05:00:14 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Thanks a bunch! Appreciate it!