More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 May 16, 22:38:13

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540276 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6514 Members
Latest Member: Llama
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS2: Burnination
| |-+  The Podium
| | |-+  I had to do a whole new install and now the game wont load past the full screen
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: I had to do a whole new install and now the game wont load past the full screen  (Read 6285 times)
fnlemon
Asinine Airhead

View Profile
I had to do a whole new install and now the game wont load past the full screen
« on: 2009 March 23, 00:52:36 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I have never posted here before but I really need help so I figured I would go where I knew I could get expert help.  I know I'm a noob but please don't hold that against me.

I had to do a whole new install because my 1yr. old nephew was pushing buttons on my computer and inadvertently deleted the Sims M&G file.  I have know idea how he did this and I did try to just reinstall the offending EP but that didn't work and so I decided to just uninstall everything and start fresh.  Now the game wont load.  It gets as far as the load screen where the words are scrolling past and it gets to various stages of completing the load before it crashes back to windows.  I get a message that says this application has crashed.  I got as far as loading OFB before I noticed the problem.  I can't get the game to start and I have tried everything except a system restore.  What should I do?  I really don't want to do a system restore if I don't have to.  Also I have all EPs\SPs.  The game was working before I had to do a new install.  Should I get no cd cracks for all of the EPs\SPs? and go from there?
J. M. Pescado
Fat Obstreperous Jerk
El Presidente

View Profile