More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 May 02, 09:28:16

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540270 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6513 Members
Latest Member: Linnie
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS2: Burnination
| |-+  The Podium
| | |-+  Community Lot Eating
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Community Lot Eating  (Read 4501 times)
jack_d_spratt
Asinine Airhead

View Profile
Community Lot Eating
« on: 2006 May 01, 14:28:01 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I'm a little slow getting OFB up, I held off for the patch then decided I needed a new rig for Oblivion and I just started playing OFB over the weekend.  I searched the forum and didn't turn up anything.

On community lots, all people seem to do is eat.  They are stacked up at the podium waiting to be seated, it takes the waiter forever to get to them, and the waiter has no spare time to clean up after the patrons.  As soon as they are done eating, they queue back up to be seated again.  I'm running the Eat More Talk Less hack, but nothing else I know of that should affect eating.

It's hard to interact with other Sims this way, I have to keep my controllable close and try to catch them between one meal and the next.  Anybody else seeing this?
Karen
Malodorous Moron

View Profile
Re: Community Lot Eating
« Reply #1 on: 2006 May 01, 14:32:27 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

Squinge has a "less attractive restauraunt podium" hack at MTS2.  The site seems to be down now so I can't post a link, but I think this might be what you're looking for.

Karen
jack_d_spratt
Asinine Airhead

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 2006 May 01, 16:20:02 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I saw a hack by Squinge that sped things up, but not one that reduced advertising for the podium.