More Awesome Than You!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2024 June 16, 11:34:46

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
540275 Posts in 18066 Topics by 6518 Members
Latest Member: Willaemann
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  More Awesome Than You!
|-+  TS2: Burnination
| |-+  The Podium
| | |-+  Newborn disappeared! Argh!!
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] THANKS THIS IS GREAT Print
Author Topic: Newborn disappeared! Argh!!  (Read 3235 times)
AllenABQ
Feckless Fool

Contemplator of Fuzzy Things

View Profile
Newborn disappeared! Argh!!
« on: 2006 August 04, 18:40:15 »
THANKS THIS IS GREAT

I have to admit, I've stumbled across more bugs since I started playing OFB than in the entire time I've played Sims 2.  Most are minor annoyances, but this one is really distressing.

Husband and wife.  She got pregnant.  Normal pregnancy, resulting in newborn baby girl.

Problem: after she was born, only the mother had a relationship with her that was 0/0.  She showed up in the family tree, but no other family members had a relationship score of even having known her.  Furthermore, no baby interactions were available on any objects that normally offered them.  That is, no "Feed Bottle" on the fridge, and the new baby crib and changing station had no interactions available at all.  I decided maybe the best thing to do was save the family and re-enter the lot.  Disaster!  No baby on the family lot picture, and once I was in... NO BABY!!! No spot for her on the control panel.  No relationship listed with any family member. She's completely disappeared from the lot.

Anyone know if there's a fix for this?  Or is little Naomi a goner???   Angry